Davison Career & Technical Education

Learning Today, Earning Tomorrow.

Mr. Ames
Marketing Program
mames@davisonschools.org 

Ms. Woodruff
Business Management Administration Program
ewoodruff@davisonschools.org 

Mr. McCollum
Engineering Program
mmccollum@davisonschools.org

Mr. Michalik
Automotive Program
amichalik@davisonschools.org

Mr. Scott
Digital Broadcasting & Television Program
rscott@davisonschools.org

Mr. Binkley
CTE Coordinator, Computer Science Program
dbinkley@davisonschools.org

Mrs. Tomczak
Davison Early College &
Career Placement Coordinator
atomczak@davisonschools.org

Mrs. Heath
Health Science
lheath@davisonschools.org

Automotive Technologies

The automotive course is broken up into lab time and classroom time. The areas covered will help a student become more independent with his/her own auto repairs. The basics of repair and maintenance will be discussed. This course focuses on employability skills, manuals and data, tools, batteries and electrical systems, tires, lubrication, ignition systems, cooling systems, disc brakes, drum brakes, steering and suspensions, and fuel systems.

This course will help prepare students for a career in the automotive trade.

High School students may be able to earn early college credit, also known as articulated, direct or dual enrollment, because early college credit agreements are in place between the high schools and colleges. These agreements recognize that skills and competencies are developed through successful completion of specific coursework.